Each Kent & Masters saddle has a size and model stamp on the flap. Use this guide to help you decipher the codes:

The two (or thee) digits are the seat size

These might come before or after the letters. In earlier saddles the ½ symbol is used.

15 = 15"
155 = 15½"

16 = 16"
165 = 16½"

17 = 17"
175 = 17½"

18 = 18"


The letters point to the saddle model

PLEASE NOTE: Unless specified below, the codes do not distinguish between S-Series and Original ranges
The stamps do not identify year of manufacture, but where ranges have been recently introduced or discontinued (or codes have changes) we have pointed this out to give you an idea of the saddle’s possible age.

Dressage Saddles

km dressage stamp
HDM Dressage Moveable Block high wither
HDR Dressage Surface Block high wither (Pre 2016)
HDS Dressage Surface Block high profile (this code used from late 2015 onwards)
LDM Dressage Moveable Block low profile
LDR Dressage Surface Block low profile (Pre 2016)
LDS Dressage Surface Block low profile (this code used from late 2015 onwards)
MDM Dressage Moveable Block standard wither
MDR Dressage Surface Block standard wither (Pre 2016)
MDS Dressage Surface Block standard wither (this code used from late 2015 onwards)


Cob Dressage (discontinued 2017/18)

GP Saddles

km gp stamp
DGC S-Series Compact GP deeper gusset (re-named high wither Compact GP in 2013)
HGC S-Series Compact GP high wither (this code used from 2013 onwards)
HGD GPD high wither (discontinued 2017/18)
HGP GP high wither
LGC S-Series Compact GP low profile (introduced 2018)
MGA Anatomic GP (2014-2018)
MGC S-Series Compact GP standard wither
MGD GPD (discontinued 2017/18)
MGP GP standard wither
MGU Flat-Back GP
MLL Pony Long Leg
MPO Pony Saddle
UGD S-Series Universal GPD (introduced 2018)
UGP S-Series Universal GP (introduced 2018)
DGP Dutch GP (now called Flat-Back GP)

Jump Saddles

km dressage stamp
MJJ S-Series Jump Saddle (introduced 2013)
MJU Jump Saddle
MPJ S-Series Pony Jump Saddle (introduced 2013)
MXC Cross country monoflap (discontinued 2013)